Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
Juan Fernandez - ingeniero de software desde España
  • Vote Up0Vote Down September 2012

On Mon, Sep 17, 2012 at 6:43 AM, Juan Fernandez wrote:
    Hi Marcin and Elifarley!
    My name is Juan Fernández, I'm a spanish software engineer, and I work for an open source project here in Spain.
    Last weekend I discovered Open Source Ecology ad I was really amazed by it. First of all, thanks for this project and your contributions to society. 
    I contact you because I want to help and support your project. 
    Apart from becoming a True Fan, I think I can help you in other ways with my work. 
    The first thing I can help you with is the translation of the website to Spanish. 
    There's a huge amount of people that are spanish speakers and I think that if the web site was translated into Spanish, we could boost the amount of True Fans...and I think participation of Latin America, where agriculture is so important, could be really important for the project.
    Please, tell me what do you think about this
    I wish you the bst, 
    Juan Fernández

• 8 Comments sorted by
  • Vote Up0Vote Down
    fandez

September 2012
    Hi guys!
    Apart from translating the website (which I think it's the most important tasks for translators) and the wiki, is there a plan to translate the videos/DVD?
    Regards, 
    Juan 

• Vote Up0Vote Down
    fandez

September 2012
    One more thing:
    I don't have permissions to edit and translate wiki articles... what do I need to do? 
    I have created my account and I have confirmed my email... am I missing anything?
    Thanks!

Hola Juan,

Cual es su login en la wiki? Cual mensaje de error recibió?

• Vote Up0Vote Down
    fandez

September 2012
    Hola Elifarley