Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
Greetings from Bellingham Dan the Machinist
  • Hello everyone I am a machinining student in Bellingham, Washington. I am about to finish the first of my two year at Bellingham Technical College.I have knowledge on manual machining and CNC machinging. I have experience using Mastercam CAM software and have done some modeling in Solidworks. I am also looking at getting a seat of Autodesk Inventor and starting to learn some mechanical engineering outside of school. I look forward to helping with machinining related machines in the GVCS and CAM/CAD software.

• 6 Comments sorted by
  • I'm a farmer located in Kent, Washington currently trying to start an open source production team. I have shop and farm space ready to use. Right now I'm just getting started with this idea but I'm looking for people interested in building for GVCS.

• I would be interesting in possibly coming down for part of the summer and outside of that I could design CAD models and send then to you and machine parts you may need.

• Hi caseyhub, what types of projects do you envision working on in Kent?

• I think work over the summer is very possible! Right now I'm still trying to network and figure out exactly what the project will be! Haha. I'd like to work with factor e farm remotely, possibly replicate one or two of the gvcs machines or start prototyping one that hasn't been started.

Also I think working with local schools/universities is a great idea. Maybe I could start a new club at my community college and/or work with existing engineering or farming groups.