Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
Ruth Dusseault - filmmaker - City Builders and Ecopunks
  • Ruth Dusseault wrote:

INTRODUCTION

My name is Ruth Dusseault and I am an independent artist and filmmaker.  I am developing a documentary project called City Builders and Ecopunks, which starts in Joplin Missouri, three weeks after the storm.  I received a grant to revisit the town seven months later, when I interviewed city officials and survivors, scanned rescued photos and collected public documents that outlined the citizen’s vision plan for a greener, more sustainable rebuild.  I am interested in utopian expressions in the built environment, as they reflect the historic reality in which we live.  I am doubtful that this particular vision will be realized, but it is worth recording and watching it change during fruition.

I am not a Hollywood filmmaker, but I would like to include the story of the Factor e Farm in this documentary film as part of a Guggenheim Fellowship.  I would be glad to share my skills with you in exchange for permission to visit.

SYNOPSIS