Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
Replication GVCS
  • I am studying how to set up a distributive enterprise here in the Philippines.

Many here have seen some of the things I have been working on, although a lot more projects remain in the camera to be uploaded.

This weekend I went out to demonstrate version 3 of my rocket cook stove.  I have met with several people who are interested in building and selling the rocket stove, manual CEB press, GVCS CEB press, and working on development of a rocket stove steam generator.

I have a meeting with the micro finance and livliehood group for the Philippines this week.  However I am in need of advice to set up a proper presentation.

I am thinking that I will make parts kits with the CNC and sell those along with giving away the free plans.  My vision is that a entrepreneur could start with about 100k pesos (about 2500USD) for the purchase of a welder, hand tools, and metal bender powered by a 50 ton bottle jack for the first product being the rocket cook stove.  

Later products to be introduced are the manual CEB press, Rocket stove steam generator for power generation, water purification, and weed control. As the enterprise gets more success, introduce the entire GVCS product lineup.

Some may ask why not introduce the GVCS machines first.  Well, it comes down to costs.  Even something like the power cube is too expensive for a small micro manufacturer to take on.  However the rocket stove which has a projected retail price of $43USD is a much more affordable and within the abilities of the local market.

So I have this meeting and proposal to present, any suggestions on how to present it?

• 8 Comments sorted by