Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
Jan-Erik Vinje : Hello from Norway
  • Hi folks,

Hearing about this project I fealt instantly that this is the most profound, worldchanging, empowering civilization building project I have ever heard about! I'm part of the movement calling for a transition to a sustainable resource based economy,

Currently I work as an IT-consultant developing software. My background and skills are spread all over the place:

Professional experience:
    - 3d graphics visualization and animation since 1992
    - Interactive multimedia since 1996
    - Graphic design jobs both digital and for print starting 1996.
    - Digital video production and soundediting 1998
    - Simple flash application development 2000
    - CATIA: CAD/CAM/Final element structrual analysis (university cources an project in) 2002 Later also Autodesk inventor. (I have tried out a number of open source CAD solutions.. but none really cut the cheese)
    - Object oriented application development (university courses) from 2003 -
    - Running a company called Visualize with a classmate. We churned out E-learning content (high school physics) and frameworks as well as platform games in flash and also did some 3d-animated visualizations .

Other:
    - Activism in the environmental movement from 1996
    - Activism against corporate domination since 1996
    - Activism against war since 1998
    - Became a father in 2007. 
    - Now a member of a new organization in Norway called "FRØ" (Foreningen for Ressursbasert Økonomi) = (The Association for a Resource Based Economy) wich sprung out of the norwegian branch of the Zeitgeist movement.

I hope to contribute to the proposed Open Source CAD/CAM solution

Howdy, Stranger!