Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
Hello, Kieran in the UK
  • Hello,

Very interested in the GVCS project, and the sustainability movement more generally.  

I am not an engineer and Im unfortunately not very good at building things.  I am due to graduate as a (medical) doctor in the next few month and have also done a masters in global health, which includes aspects of public health, medicine and development studies.

Not that I want to add to the workload of everyone here but I thought I would throw in my 2 cents as there isnt any real discussion of health or healthcare here.  My interest is initially in discussions regarding the provision of the basics for health:  clean water, sanitation and good food (although the project already seems well directed towards the latter).  I would also be interested in discussions about providing rudimentary community healthcare as there are some basic things that can be done cheaply and simply that could make a big difference.

Clean water seems like a priority however, and any cheap innovations developed here would be truly groundbreaking and could save literally millions of lives worldwide.  The world has been waiting for a solution to this problem for a long time.

• 1 Comment sorted by
  • Hello.