Visit the forum instructions to learn how to post to the forum, enable email notifications, subscribe to a category to receive emails when there are new discussions (like a mailing list), bookmark discussions and to see other tips to get the most out of our forum!
John Herold from Upstate South Carolina
  • Hello Everybody,

I'm a CAD operator/Design Engineer by trade and I was an Electrician's Mate in the Naval Nuclear Power program. This has given me strong organizational and engineering skills, and I am capable of learning new skills or information when I have a need for it.

My Specific Skills:

Parametric CAD systems: (In Order of Proficiency)
    Unigraphics NX6
    Pro/E Wildfire 3 & 4
    Solidworks 2011
    MasterCAM X3 & X4
    AutoCAD
    Google Sketchup

Other Technical Software:
    Teamcenter
    Advanced Excel use

Coordinate Measuring Machine operation
    Romer Scanning Arm

Design Optimization
    For cost, manufacturability, operation, etc...

Power Systems
    Steam powerplant operation and maintenance

Machine Tool Operation:
    Operation and Maintenance of Haas VF-5

Electricity/electronics:
    AC/DC Motor maintenance and minor repairs
    Electrical troubleshooting, including digital circuits
    Instrumentation and Control operation, maintenance, and repair

Procedures and Standards:
    Proficient with Geometric Dimensioning & Tolerancing
    Development of Technical Documentation (BOM, ECR/ECM, Manufacturing instructions.
    Product Lifecycle Management System

And some skill in a variety of carpentry, maintenance, and other "handy" skills...

And I make an effort to acquire new skills when the opportunity presents itself.

• 8 Comments sorted by
  • As they say, "Name it and claim it."

http://openfarmtech.org/wiki/GVCS_Tools_Status